Time to Change – January 16

weight-loss-3

Well, at least the news wasn’t bad.

A bit of a mess, very little exercise, not great eating.

Which resulted in an effective zero change.

Like I said, it could be worse.  Next week will be better.

Do want to share something that has been very useful.  This is something I learned from the “South Beach Diet”.  For years I’ve had a problem in the morning.  By halfway through I was “starving” which meant I pigged out on donuts and junk food.  Turns out protein is the key.  Need to make sure I get a good dose of protein in the morning.  So this shake has worked out really well for me.  4 ice cubes, 8 oz. of 1% milk, 6oz reduced carb vanilla yogurt, a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa and 2 teaspoons of added soluble fiber.  Calorie count is right around 190, protein is 17 grams, 16 grams total carbs and 4 grams of fat.  Very tasty, makes me feel full and gives me the protein to carry me through to lunch.

Four ice cubes and these ingredients

Four ice cubes and these ingredients

Morning Shake

Thick, delicious and it carries me through the morning!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One step at a time.

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 34,003, average 4,858

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

205.7 pounds

Weight Change this week –  +0.5 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  +0.5 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

1 Comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

One response to “Time to Change – January 16

  1. Pingback: Time to Change – Back At It | From a Craxy, Mized Up World

Leave a Reply

