Time to Change – January 30 (delayed)

weight-loss-3

Yeah, I’m late.

I simply did not want to step on the scale.

Two bad numbers in a row.  I made a single conscious change this week.  I had no idea if it had helped.  At that point the negative thinking took over.  It won’t work.  I’ll never lose this weight again.  You’ll never be The Guy again.  Just quit.

I finally decided to just do it.  Those negative thoughts can bite me.

The change was simple portion control.  When I ate out half of whatever I ordered was wrapped and taken home.  Just being more focused on what went into my mouth.  I snacked a little, but tried to snack a little smarter.

It worked.  Need to keep watching portion size and up the exercise, even just a little.

Next week a word about my biggest enemy in this whole process.

One step at a time.

This guy – 2009

My resolution remains :

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 34,003, average 4,858

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

205.2 pounds

Weight Change this week –  -2.3pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date –  0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a Reply

