Time to Change – February 13

weight-loss-3

I was all set to be really upset this weekend.

Did not see what I wanted to see when the scale gave me the numbers.

After two good weeks, a step back.

Then I remembered.  Super Bowl AND my birthday in the same week.

Suddenly the number wasn’t so terrible.  It isn’t good but I can  understand where it came from.

A word then on splurging.  I am a big believer in giving yourself a holiday now and then.  There’s a considerable volume of research that supports the concept as well.  Let your body relax, give it some of the stuff you’ve been restricting occasionally.  The benefit is that it will keep your spirits up, and it seems to help your body in the best condition to continue losing weight.  When the weight loss process becomes a burden on the spirit it is MUCH easier to just quit.

The balancing act is to keep control even during the splurge.  The couple of pounds I splurged on this week won’t be too hard to get rid of again.  What I do notice is that, after I’ve been eating well for a while, certain splurge foods don’t taste and feel good anymore.  That’s a great indication that my eating is headed in the right decision.

So as far as the splurge goes I say this – do it regularly (but not TOO) and don’t throw all caution to the wind.  Reward yourself, then get back to work.

That’s the plan here.

My resolution remains :

This guy – 2009

 

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 34,003, average 4,858

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

205.8pounds

Weight Change this week : +2.4pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date : +1.0 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

