Time to Change – Return of the Exercise

weight-loss-3

You may have noticed that I didn’t post last week.  That’s usually a sign that things have gone well and I’m in avoidance mode.

Or the end of last week may have just been incredibly busy and I got swamped.

Last week’s weight was essentially the same as the week before.  I refuse to get too excited about half pound variances, up or down.

What did change last week was that I finally decided the whole “minimal exercise” thing hasn’t been working for me.  So the change for this week was upping the intentional exercise.  It’s a good time to do it because the weather has begun to change here in southern Virginia.  That means I can get the bicycle out, get more walking/running in, and generally be out and active more.

I’ve said before that I hate pure exercise.  “Hitting the gym” is a phrase that both bores and depresses me.  I know that regular exercise was a vital part of becoming “The Guy”.  So I need to find the way to make it part of the current lifestyle too.  Eating was better, did some consistent exercise and got a good result.  The number would have been better if I had an actual weight logged for last week.  I will take this, however.  More exercise in my future.

 

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 34,003, average 4,858

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

204.4 pounds

Weight Change this week: -0.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -0.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

