Time to Change – Sabotage Week?

weight-loss-3

I’m writing this a day before the weigh in.  So maybe it won’t be as bad as I thought.

Got a little out of control at the beginning of the week (which begins for me Saturday after the weigh in).  Not sure I ever got back into control.

Was also ready to break into the new exercise pattern.  The bike came out, the car rack got hooked up and I was off to explore a new park.

Less than a mile down the road I had a minor problem.  Minor in the larger scheme of things.  A complete breakdown when you have no tools with you.  Sigh.

Any other place that I’ve lived the bike would be no big deal.  It is a two-minute fix, one that I’ve done many times before.  Except I’m living in a third-floor walk-up with no place to do the work.  So now it’s a thing.  At the moment, the bike is padlocked to my car.  If I get a moment and the weather stays OK, then I can get at least one days worth of riding in.

So this week hasn’t gone well.  I hate that I was so close to the next milestone, which is a big, nay, HUGE psychological one.  My hope is that I won’t slide too far back.  Dumb, dumb, dumb.

(Turns out I just put back on the illness weight loss.  On the whole, that could have been a WHOLE lot worse)

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 23,125, average 3,304

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

203.6 pounds

Weight Change this week: +2.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -1.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

