Time to Change – The Week That Was

weight-loss-3

This week was what it was.  I’m not going to obsess about it.

 

A sabotage week followed by a “stuff yourself with candy” week.  It was never going to be good.  In the end, it could have been worse.

But after several weeks of positive movement, I get a couple of negative.  Time to nip that in the bud.

Good news is that my step count was up, so perhaps the activity level is improving.

The reality is that there’s a lot of truth in the maxim – “Lose weight in the kitchen, gain health in the gym”.  I’m all in favor of getting healthier but I need to focus on where I can lose the pounds.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 40,064, average 5,720.  The goal is 70,000/10,000.

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

205.0 pounds

Weight Change this week: +1.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -0.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a Reply

