Time to Change – Just Quit

weight-loss-3

Won’t even lie.  This week I just gave up.

Not permanently, but I just couldn’t face the struggle this week.  I got virtually no exercise and stuffed my face with leftover Easter candy.  We didn’t plan a menu and ate out several times.  Complete catastrophe.

And I just didn’t care.

The lack of any kind of sustained, positive movement in this project is wearing me down.  There’s other stuff going on in my life that creates stress.  Stress is not my friend.

So I’m not even going to weigh myself this week.

A decade ago I would probably be quitting completely.  I’d just walk away from the blog and pretend like none of this ever happened.  But I keep reminding myself that I’ve done it before.  Maybe I won’t make the 175 goal again.  Maybe that’s beyond my reach.  I don’t think so but I know that above 200 isn’t inevitable either.  I need to find a new resolve and a new focus.

A couple years ago I posted elsewhere the realization that I needed a “win”.  I’m feeling very much the same way right now.  I’m not done.  I just took a break.

Break’s over.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 38,529, average 5,396.  The goal is 70,000/10,000.

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

205.0 pounds

Weight Change this week: +1.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -0.4 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

