Time to Change – So This Plan Thing Seems To Work?

weight-loss-3

I’m not sure how this plan thing is supposed to work.  It feels like there should be more planning, stuff in writing, signatures appended.  Whatever.

Instead the plan has been – watch what you eat and try to exercise more.  That second part involved the bicycle.  Which blew a tire on the first ride.  Then I was off on a mission trip (incredibly hot, lots of junk food, great work and lots of fun).  So the bike still needs a new tube, which it will get this week.

But I’m back to my “office job” level of walking again.

And my pants felt tight all week.

The eating part has been good.  Smaller portions, smarter choices.  Added more fruit and veggies.

It’s a good start but hardly earth-shattering.  So explain that number down below.

On second thought, who cares?  It’s a great win and puts me within striking distance of the next milestone.  The other that’s been eluding me.

So I think I’ll stick with the plan.

Whatever it is.

It’s a start.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page  Step total this week 31,009, average 5,119.  The goal is 70,000/10,000.

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

201.8 pounds

Weight Change this week: -3.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -3.8 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a Reply

