Time to Change – First Report

weight-loss-3

So the new regime has been in place for a week.

I’m happy to report that there are no ill effects from the new drug I’m on.  So one less thing to worry about.

Tracking my food used to be my least favorite thing in the world.  It was a pain in the ass.  But MyFitnessPal has such a huge user base that almost any food is in the database.  A quick search and click and I’m done.  It’s also doing it’s job by making me look at the numbers for some of what I’m eating.  I gave in to the urge to get some fries this week.  When I saw the numbers, I threw half of them away.  That’s a huge win.

Exercise.  Man, I wish it worked faster, but I’m already liking the results.  I got walks in 6 of the last 7 days.  I am comfortably making my 150 minute goal so far.  Plus the walking is getting easier.  Starting to get a little of that exercise rush, and my body is already starting to feel better.  So a second big win.

Next up is a diabetes seminar thing I’m supposed to go to.  Plus get a glucometer (that’s the word, right?)  I’m still trying to wrap my head around the concepts.  I may share some of where I am later.

Had a couple poor discipline days this week.  As I’m starting a routine, that’s not terribly unexpected.  I’m focusing on what led me to those decisions, so I can change that.  In the end, the number got smaller, so that’s good.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

203.4 pounds

Weight Change this week: 0.7 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: -0.7 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

2 thoughts on “Time to Change – First Report

Leave a Reply

