Time to Change – That Dreaded Week

weight-loss-3

This was the week I’ve been waiting for.  The one where everything decides to get in my way.  So I went into my weigh-in a little worried.

I didn’t get my 150 minutes in.  On two days, I completely forgot to carry my Fitbit, so my total steps are down.  And the reality is that I didn’t get the walking in, Fitbit or no.  Didn’t drink enough water, ate poorly.  Plus I’ve developed some kind of fungal infection on my skin that is annoying.

That was the bad for this week.  Now here’s the good.

At no point did I simply pack it in and stuff my face.  I logged my food, even my bad food, every single day.  As it turns out, on my “worst” day I was only about 400 calories over my goal.  That’s close to a full meal, I know.  But I’ve had days in the past where I doubled my entire day’s goal.  And there was only one day like that.  Most days I was close or under the goal.  I did walk when I could make it work and I got about half of that 150.

I moved to the last notch (meaning tighter, not looser) on my belt.  Had to, my pants were about to fall off.  Even gave myself permission to try on the “skinny guy” jeans.  They don’t quite fit, but drop another 5-10 pounds ?

So I got a prescription for the rash, I’m going to get some more steps in, I’ll keep up working on making good food decisions.  And I will live with whatever that number is down below.  I’m desperately hoping that I will stay below 200.  That’s just such a millstone for me.  But whether I slip back out of “one-derland” or hold station or continue to lose, I’m OK.  I am doing this.

 

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

201.4 pounds

Weight Change this week:  +1.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 2.7 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

One thought on “Time to Change – That Dreaded Week

Leave a Reply

