Time to Change – Never Give Up!

weight-loss-3

 

Oh yeah!

You thought the Cubs had a good week?  They got nothing on this boy.

LOL.

It was just a matter of not giving up.  I didn’t even have a particularly good week.  I fell well short of 150 minutes, which disappointed me a lot.  But I keep looking for times and ways that I can get some work in.  And I went back on the offensive with my eating.

Let me say again, I am not “giving up” anything.  That is not part of the plan.  I love food, love cooking.  There is a way for me to achieve my goals and still enjoy food.  What is changing is how I make decisions and the decisions I make.  I am looking at the food I eat, choosing more fruits and vegetables at the core of my diet, and avoiding filling up on junk.

It’s a plan that is working.

I not only lost all the weight I had gained last week, I actually added a little more.  Now I have to make sure I don’t get trapped in the same loop I’ve been living in for the last couple years.  I set my goals five pounds apart.  With the next one now just four pounds away.

There are going to be bad times, bad weeks, bad decisions.  I just have to remind myself of the words of Peter Quincy Taggart (BTW if you’ve never seen the movie “Galaxy Quest” do it now)

never-give-up

 

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

199.0 pounds

Weight Change this week:  -2.4pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 5.1 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

