Time to Change – A Serious Bump In the Road

weight-loss-3

 

Not the week I wanted.  In any sense of the phrase.

 

The week began with me losing my job.  More on that tomorrow.  But talk about not being in the emotional place I want to be to build on last week.

 

 

In the end, I’m actually pretty happy with how I survived.  I had one day where I just said, “Screw it”.  Yet even on that day, I journaled my food.

On the activity side, I’m doing well.  This past week registered 219 active minutes.  That’s well above my goal of 150.  So that was a very good week.

Consequently, the number down below is not what I was hoping for.  My hope this week was to avoid a catastrophic week.  I think I managed that.

I began an educational series for people with diabetes.  The lessons are fine but three hours long.  Sigh.  I did learn a couple things.  Plus I now have my very own blood glucose testing toys.  The numbers have been very good so far, so it seems that the diet, exercise, and medication are all working.  They did an A1C test at the class, and my number was .1 above the top of “normal”.  Next lesson is later this month, just after Thanksgiving.  Would love to have only good numbers to report.

So it’s not all bad news.

Now a new challenge begins.  Balancing the emotional turmoil with the needs to keep headed in the right direction.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

200.4 pounds

Weight Change this week:  +1.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 3.7 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

