Time to Change – The Holidays Begin!

weight-loss-3

Sometimes life just isn’t fair.

Like trying to keep your weight under control at the holidays.  Even worse is when you are at the very start of the process, so it’s not ingrained behavior yet.

Sigh.

I will be fine.  I just have to remember that while I can relax a little, I can’t go berserk.  I do not NEED to stuff my face.  A little of everything, and maybe, if I’m good, a little extra of the good stuff.  One of the things I can control is exercise.  We will be travelling a little, but I know there is space for some workouts.  I HAVE to get those minutes in.

On exercise, the weather doesn’t help.  My favorite workouts are aerobic, walking and bicycling.  The bike is in the shed for the winter.  I walk when I can.  Sadly, the unemployment makes joining a gym tough.  Like, somewhere between not likely and forget it.  So I’ll walk when the weather is decent outside, and spend more time at the mall.

As for the diabetes, just heard back from my health insurance.  The “covered” meter is the one with the expensive strips.  In the end it is cheaper to use the other one and pay for it myself.  Like a third the cost.

 

I’ve decided to give myself a break, and do the weigh in BEFORE the big feast.  Don’t worry, I’ll get the bad news in time.  My second “Diabetes 101” class is this coming Wednesday.  When they will test our A1C again.  So unfair, lol.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

This guy – 2009

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 200.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

195.8 pounds

Weight Change this week:  -1.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 8.3 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a Reply

