Life Among the Unemployed – The Grind Rewarded?

Back to the grind.

need-a-job

That’s the reality of being unemployed.  It’s a grind.  The only way to come through this process is by putting my head down, shoulder to the wheel, nose to the grindstone…

Blah, blah, blah.

You win this process by grinding.  By working hard every day that you’re not working.  Look for everything, everywhere and hope.

Hope for that one, perfect job.

I stumbled on just such an opening last week.  A job that is profoundly well suited to ALL of my experience.  One that speaks to my passions.  The kind of job possibility that keeps you up at night thinking about it.

So I refuse to think about it.  Oh, I applied for it, you can count on that!  One of the things I’ve learned in my three previous rides on this carousel is that you can make yourself crazy.  It can get so bad that you stop looking at other possibilities, just to make sure you’re available when they call about THIS one.

Then it goes to someone else.  Even if I get this one, it means someone else is out there feeling crushed that they didn’t get it.  So I finish my application, submit my forms and go straight back to the grind.

It is a really cool job, that I can absolutely do, and one I (think)(hope)(believe) I would love.

And if I get it, I’ll tell you all about it.

In the meantime, we grind.

 

So I will keep my head up, my eyes open, my heart strong.

Waiting to see the next chapter in my life.

Whatever it turns out to be.

And I’ll keep you up to date on how that goes.

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Unemployment

Leave a Reply

