Life Among the Unemployed – Networking It

I’m gong to make these posts occasional from here on out.

need-a-job

At the moment, there’s just not a lot to report on.  I”m still grinding away, applying for any job that looks interesting or for which I may be even somewhat qualified.

I am discovering the joys of networking!  There is a great organization here in Richmond called “Synapse“, a professional networking organization.  I was invited to attend a meeting and they blew me away.  Unfortunately, it’s pretty expensive for an unemployed person.  Maybe someday.

It did result in some new connections and I following up on those, so we’ll see.

Outside of that, it’s mostly the usual irrational anxiety.  “What if the only job I get offered is one I hate?”.  Silly stuff.

 

So I will keep my head up, my eyes open, my heart strong.

Waiting to see the next chapter in my life.

Whatever it turns out to be.

And I’ll keep you up to date on how that goes.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

