Time To Change – Grinding On

weight-loss-3

 

I didn’t have a lot of hope for this week.  Went to visit a friend last weekend and that meant some good eating that wasn’t always going to be on target eating!  Instead, I reminded myself that I could enjoy myself without being ridiculous about it.  Based on the number at the bottom, that seems to have been a winning strategy.

Exercise was not good this week.  No excuse, the weather was fine.  I just didn’t get organized to do it.  That’s an easy fix.  We are supposed to stay at or above normal for the next ten days.

My blood glucose was a little higher than normal during the weekend but have returned to where I want them now.  So that’s good too.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

193.0 pounds

Weight Change this week:  -1.8 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 11.1 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

