Time To Change – Going Back to What Worked

weight-loss-3

 

 

I mentioned a couple weeks back my struggle re-adjusting from the weight loss logic I’d learned before and some of my new diabetic plan.

Here’s something I hadn’t expected.

My glucose numbers got worse.

Not catastrophically, but significantly worse.  So I shifted back to what I had done before.  And they seem to be better again.  And the weight has started to drop as well.  Obviously, I was doing something wrong.  I’m just not sure what.  So I’m going back to what has worked in the past.  I’ll keep my eye on the blood sugar numbers and, as long as they are good, I’m just going to keep doing that.  It’s not terribly different from the T2 plan, which is why it’s weird that my numbers jumped.  Control carbs, complex carbs over simple ones, protein for snacks, control portion size.  Then keep my activity levels up.  The puzzling part was that my numbers were better in the month between Thanksgiving and Christmas when I know I was “ch-eating” than for most of January when I was being stricter.  It’s just something to watch.

The weather is supposed to be great this week and it gets back into my outdoor exercise comfort zone in the next 30 days.  So I need to take advantage of that.  Plus it’s time to start thinking about getting the bicycle up and running too.  I have that 1,000 mile goal for this year!

For the time being, I’m sticking with what works.  Because that next milestone is so very, very close.  This may be the week.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

190.8 pounds

Weight Change this week:  – 0.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 13.3 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

