Time To Change – Bouncing, bouncing, bouncing…

weight-loss-3

Well, at least this is back on schedule.

 

Just a quick note this week.  Starting to adjust to the new realities of working as a substitute.  Also made the decision to fully go back to the dietary principles I’ve used before (meaning focusing less on “diabetic”).  And lots of water.

The early results are good.

I tracked my glucose much more closely one day to see how the numbers were throughout the day.  They returned to the solid range I’d had before.  So that’s encouraging.  The highest number was my post dinner test at 145.  That’s very good.  So I think I’m going to focus on this approach for the moment.

The interesting thing is that the last two days of the week I was a substitute gym teacher.  This gave me the chance to do a lot of walking, since the classes were inside due to cold temperatures.  In two days I logged 143 active minutes and 22,000 steps!  While that was great, it also completely wiped me out!  I slept in today till 10:15!

The exercise tipped the scales as well.  I’d be really happy if the weather would go back to normal and give me some decent temperatures so I can get out and walk and ride.

But for the moment, the numbers are good.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.8 pounds

Weight Change this week:  – 1.0 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 14.3 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

