Time To Change – Momentary Status Quo

weight-loss-3

Let’s call this a plateau.

That’s the name for one of the great frustrations of weight loss.  After a while, your body adjusts to the changes you’ve made and the weight loss slows to a stop.

You can be doing everything you were before when the number dropped steadily but with no effect now.  It makes you crazy.

What I remind myself is that this is normal.  My body is adjusting to a new pattern.  It also means that I need to change things up.  Challenge my systems in a new way.  The good news is that the weather seems to have finally turned the corner here and that means I get out more to exercise.

So more walks and the bicycle will make its debut soon.  Add in tightening up on my eating a bit and things should change and we get rolling once more.

Weight loss is a marathon.  Being healthy is a lifestyle.

 

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 190.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

190.2 pounds

Weight Change this week: + 0.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 13.9 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

