Time To Change – The Song Remains the Same

weight-loss-3

 

Just a tiny bit of movement.  At least it’s in the right direction.

The weather is improving so I have no excuse not to increase my activity levels.  The bicycle will come out this weekend as well, so I will have some miles to chart there.

Food is fine, exercise is low, blah, blah, blah…

It seems like every moment is claimed in my life but there’s still too much that isn’t getting done.  That’s frustrating.  Frustration is an obstacle.  To just about anything positive I want in this life.  So I can’t let the frustration win.

I mentioned that I have been diagnosed with “adhesive capsulitis”, more commonly known as “frozen shoulder”.  After a couple months of physical therapy I have regained about 85% of the range of movement.  I am now on my own to continue the stretching and strengthening.  Anotther thing that needs time in my schedule.  And not doing them results in the shoulder tightening back up, little by little.

The problem is that I prefer to be a little less organized in my life at home.  Just let things flow.  That’s just not an option right now.

Which is frustrating.

Sigh.

The two main numbers are both OK.  The one below and the blood glucose.

I’ll take my wins where I can.

Just realized, I get to change the milestone weight down there below the photo.  Also a small win.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 185.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.4 pounds

Weight Change this week: – 0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 14.5 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

