Time To Change – Senseless But Solid

weight-loss-3

 

Then you have a week like this.

 

It didn’t seem like a great week.  Of course, it didn’t seem like a bad one either.  I got almost no exercise.  Schedule and weather just got in the way.  Included in that was no exercise on my shoulder, and I saw some very quick negative movement because of that.  We will nip that in bud right away.

Eating was fine.  With no exercise, I should probably say that eating was good.  How else did I manage to move that number so much in the right direction?  A couple weeks back I switched from a “diabetes diet” to simply a carb control one (based on the South Beach Diet.  If you’ve never looked at this diet, I like the straightforward description of all three phases found HERE. It was recommended to me by my former physician, and it has worked well for me over the years.)  It seems to be giving me the outcomes I want.  Weight is going down and so are my blood glucose numbers.

Speaking of the T2 and the finger sticks, the numbers have gotten better.  I can also explain why a number is suddenly worse.  Still not doing quite as well on thinking about that BEFORE I make the mistake,  but those mistakes are now in better places (most of the time).  The current MD, who I like a great deal, has added a statin drug to my regimen.  10 mg of Atorvastatin a day.  None of the side effects described seem to be afflicting me, which is just fine with me.  The studies show that T2 patients decrease the likelihood of cardiac issues if we get our blood lipids as low as possible.  It’s not a terribly expensive drug and if it helps me, then fine.

In other news, I either have an allergy to some local pollen, or I’ve caught a cold.  I’m leaning toward the allergy.

But it was a good week.  I don’t know why, but it was good.

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 185.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

187.4 pounds

Weight Change this week: – 2.0ounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 16.5 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

