Time To Change – Late!

weight-loss-3

 

The weekend kind of got away from me!

Followed up a surprise great week with a less than great one.  But OK.

Lots of little things.  A temporary change in the schedule I had established (beyond my control), and an associated change in my exercise/food routine.  That’s never good.  A little backsliding on my physical therapy routine.  While I’m no longer seeing my PT, I do have stretches and exercises to do.  I’m only about 80%.  Everything kind of went into the toilet.

It did give me a chance to fall back and reconsider things.  If it seems like I do this a lot, it’s because I’ve discovered that a regular review is a VERY valuable routine.  Need to focus, need to fight my natural tendency to be a lazy ass.  I’ve given my family permission for some low-level nagging.

Oh, and I think I’ve figured out what was causing some seemingly random blood glucose spikes.  Chocolate ice cream.  As with everything, I am NOT giving it up.  Just need to find a better balance (low sugar, smaller portions, only after low carb meals) than I had over the last month or so.  Otherwise, the numbers remain very good.  The 30-day overall average is just over 130.

 

Onward.

My resolution remains:

I want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good. (New photo of The Guy)

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

The next milestone is getting back below 185.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

189.0 pounds

Weight Change this week: +1.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 14.9 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

