Time To Change – Numbers A Little Better

This was a high-stress week.  Which makes the outcome a little better

The second round interview dominated the first half of the week.  And wondering if I would get the job has dominated the second.  I feel all the usual stress related symptoms – poor sleep, poor focus, strong desire to binge eat.  I’m happy to report that I’ve avoided that third one.  I’m still a little concerned about my eating but I’m logging again.  That helps in focusing on what goes into my mouth.

I don’t want to be too grumpy about the exercise.  I essentially equaled last week’s riding distance in a single ride.  It was a challenge but it felt very good.  Active minutes are good but steps are down.  I need to focus on those a little more.  It was easy when I was teaching!

On the diabetes front, the numbers have popped up slightly.  The uptick (about 5 points) came along just as school ended (and the end of that pay) and the interviews.  So it’s possible it’s a stress reaction.  I just did an A1C which I will discuss with my doctor next week.  It is better than it was in January, though still above the healthy number.  Out of the “Diabetes” zone and back into the “Pre-Diabetic” range.  So we seem to be headed the right direction.  We’ll see if the doc agrees!

At this point, I need to begin adding some different workouts to my exercise, keeping a lid on the carbs, and keeping track better.

Oh, and getting rid of this stress wouldn’t hurt either!

Onward.

My resolution remains:

want to am going to be The Guy again.  The Guy weighed 175 pounds and looked good and felt good.  And his blood pressure was good and his blood tests were good.

Active Minutes – 340

Steps – 25,656

Watch my activity at my Fitbit page

Biking Mileage – 40.14 miles  (1 rides)

Biking Total to Date – 201.84

I track my mileage with MapMyRide

The next milestone is getting back below 185.  I will get there and go on.

Official Weigh In Weight

186.8 pounds

Weight Change this week: – 0.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss To Date: – 18.1 pounds

Goal Weight and Total to Lose – 175/25

Leave a comment

Filed under Bicycle, Diabetes, personal, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

